October 28, 2021

SPACE MIRROR

Race to the Galaxies starts here

Live coverage: Cargo Dragon to conclude space station resupply mission[

1 min read

Closing out a 36-day mission, a SpaceX Cargo Dragon spaceship is set to leave the International Space Station Monday and bring home several tons of research equipment, specimens, and other equipment with a splashdown in the Atlantic Ocean off the east coast of Florida. Undocking is scheduled for 9:25 a.m. EST (1425 GMT) Monday, followed by splashdown around 9 p.m. EST Monday (0200 GMT Tuesday).

Live coverage of the undocking and return to Earth of SpaceX’s 21st operational Dragon resupply flight to the International Space Station. This is the first flight of SpaceX’s upgraded Cargo Dragon vehicle. Text updates will appear automatically below; there is no need to reload the page. Follow us on Twitter.

NASA TV

NASA TV’s live coverage of undocking begins at 9 a.m. EST (1400 GMT). NASA and SpaceX will not provide live video coverage of re-entry and splashdown.

Read More