October 20, 2021

SPACE MIRROR

Race to the Galaxies starts here

Live coverage: Delta 4-Heavy countdown begins at Cape Canaveral[

1 min read

United Launch Alliance has begun the countdown for launch of a Delta 4-Heavy rocket from Cape Canaveral at 6:15 p.m. EST (2315 GMT). The long-delayed mission will carry a classified spy payload into orbit for the National Reconnaissance Office.

Live coverage of the countdown and launch of a Delta 4-Heavy rocket with the classified NROL-44 payload for the National Reconnaissance Office. Text updates will appear automatically below. Follow us on Twitter.

United Launch Alliance’s live launch broadcast begins at 6 p.m. EST (2300 GMT) on Thursday, Dec. 10.

Read More