January 17, 2022

SPACE MIRROR

Race to the Galaxies starts here

Live coverage: Delta 4-Heavy rocket ready for midnight launch[

1 min read

A month after aborting a countdown just three seconds before liftoff, United Launch Alliance’s next Delta 4-Heavy rocket is poised to blast off from Cape Canaveral at 12:02 a.m. EDT (0402 GMT) Tuesday with a classified cargo for the National Reconnaissance Office, owner of the U.S. government’s fleet of spy satellites.

Live coverage of the countdown and launch of a Delta 4-Heavy rocket with the classified NROL-44 payload for the National Reconnaissance Office. Text updates will appear automatically below. Follow us on Twitter.

United Launch Alliance’s live launch broadcast begins at 11:42 p.m. EDT on Monday, Sept. 28 (0342 GMT on Sept. 29).

Read More