November 30, 2021

SPACE MIRROR

Race to the Galaxies starts here

Live coverage: Falcon 9 and upgraded Cargo Dragon arrive on pad 39A[

1 min read

SpaceX has rolled out a Falcon 9 rocket to pad 39A for the first launch of an upgraded version of the company’s Dragon cargo capsule for the International Space Station. A test-firing is on tap for Thursday ahead of a scheduled launch Saturday at 11:39 a.m. EST (1639 GMT).

Live coverage of the countdown and launch of a Falcon 9 rocket from Cape Canaveral with SpaceX’s 21st operational Dragon resupply flight to the International Space Station. This is the first flight of SpaceX’s upgraded Cargo Dragon vehicle. Text updates will appear automatically below; there is no need to reload the page. Follow us on Twitter.

NASA TV coverage of the Falcon 9 launch begins at 11:15 a.m. EST (1615 GMT) Saturday.

Read More