October 18, 2021

SPACE MIRROR

Race to the Galaxies starts here

Live coverage: Shatner, three co-passengers set to ride Blue Origin rocket[

1 min read

Blue Origin is counting down to liftoff of its second launch to carry passengers to the edge of space. The company’s New Shepard rocket is set for launch from West Texas at 10 a.m. EDT (9 a.m. CDT; 1400 GMT), carrying actor William Shatner, Planet co-founder Chris Boshuizen, microbiologist Glen de Vries, and Blue Origin vice president Audrey Powers on a 10-minute suborbital flight.

Live coverage of the countdown and launch of Blue Origin’s New Shepard rocket and crew capsule from West Texas carrying actor William Shatner, Planet co-founder Chris Boshuizen, microbiologist Glen de Vries, and Blue Origin vice president Audrey Powers on a 10-minute flight to suborbital space. Text updates will appear automatically below. Follow us on Twitter.

Blue Origin Webcast

Blue Origin’s live launch broadcast begins at 7:30 a.m. CDT (8:30 a.m. EDT; 1230 GMT) Wednesday, Oct. 13

Read More