October 28, 2021

SPACE MIRROR

Race to the Galaxies starts here

Live coverage: Soyuz crew prepares for return to Earth[

1 min read

A three-man crew will close out a 196-day expedition in orbit late Wednesday with a parachute-assisted landing on the steppe of Kazakhstan aboard the Russian Soyuz MS-17 spacecraft. NASA astronaut Chris Cassidy, Soyuz commander Anatoly Ivanishin, and flight engineer Ivan Vagner are set to undock from the International Space Station at 7:32 p.m. EDT (2332 GMT) Wednesday, followed a few hours later by landing at 10:55 p.m. EDT (0255 GMT).

Live coverage of the Expedition 63 mission on the International Space Station. Text updates will appear automatically below; there is no need to reload the page. Follow us on Twitter.

Read More