October 18, 2021

SPACE MIRROR

Race to the Galaxies starts here

Live coverage: Soyuz ready for launch with 36 more OneWeb satellites[

1 min read

A Russian Soyuz rocket loaded with 36 OneWeb internet satellites is scheduled to launch Thursday from the Vostochny Cosmodrome in Russia’s Far East. Liftoff is set for 5:40 a.m. EDT (0940 GMT) to begin a four-hour mission to deploy the 36 spacecraft into polar orbit.

Live coverage of the countdown and launch of a Russian Soyuz rocket from the Vostochny Cosmodrome with 36 OneWeb broadband satellites. Text updates will appear automatically below. Follow us on Twitter.

Arianespace webcast

Roscosmos webcast

Arianespace’s live video stream begins at approximately 5:20 a.m. EDT (0920 GMT) and is in English. Roscosmos’s live video stream begins at approximately 4:30 a.m. EDT (0830 GMT) and is in Russian.

Read More