May 22, 2022

SPACE MIRROR

Race to the Galaxies starts here

Live coverage: SpaceX counting down to Falcon 9 static fire today[

1 min read

SpaceX is fueling a Falcon 9 rocket for a test-firing at 10 a.m. EST (1500 GMT) Friday on pad 39A at NASA’s Kennedy Space Center in Florida. The static fire test is a precursor to the rocket’s scheduled liftoff no earlier than Sunday at 7:02 a.m. EST (1202 GMT) with 60 more Starlink internet satellites.

Live coverage of the countdown and launch of a SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket from pad 39A at NASA’s Kennedy Space Center in Florida. The mission will launch SpaceX’s 18th batch of approximately 60 Starlink broadband satellites. Text updates will appear automatically below. Follow us on Twitter.

Credit: Spaceflight Now

Spaceflight Now Members can watch a live view of the Falcon 9 rocket on pad 39A. SpaceX’s live webcast will be available on this page for everyone beginning around 15 minutes before launch.

Read More