November 30, 2021

SPACE MIRROR

Race to the Galaxies starts here

Live coverage: SpaceX gearing up for predawn launch Thursday[

1 min read

After a terminal countdown abort Sunday night, SpaceX is trying again early Thursday to launch a Falcon 9 rocket with the next 60 Starlink internet satellites. SpaceX has two opportunities to launch the Falcon 9 from pad 39A at the Kennedy Space Center in Florida, with the preferred launch time set for 3:24 a.m. EST (0824 GMT), followed by a backup time at 5:42 a.m. EST (1042 GMT). There is a 90 percent chance of favorable weather for launch early Thursday.

Live coverage of the countdown and launch of a SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket from pad 39A at NASA’s Kennedy Space Center in Florida. The mission will launch SpaceX’s 20th batch of approximately 60 Starlink broadband satellites. Text updates will appear automatically below. Follow us on Twitter.

SpaceX webcast

Read More