May 22, 2022

SPACE MIRROR

Race to the Galaxies starts here

Live coverage: SpaceX watching winds at Vandenberg for Falcon 9 launch today[

1 min read

SpaceX is monitoring gusty winds on California’s Central Coast ahead of the planned launch of a Falcon 9 rocket with 53 Starlink internet satellites at 3:07 p.m. PDT (6:07 p.m. EDT; 2207 GMT) Friday. There’s a 40% chance that weather conditions will be acceptable for launch Friday.

Live coverage of the countdown and launch of a Falcon 9 rocket from Vandenberg Space Force Base in California with 53 Starlink internet satellites. Text updates will appear automatically below; there is no need to reload the page. Follow us on Twitter.

SpaceX Webcast

Read More