November 27, 2021

SPACE MIRROR

Race to the Galaxies starts here

Live coverage: ULA readies Atlas 5 rocket for Friday launch[

1 min read

A United Launch Alliance Atlas 5 rocket has emerged from its Vertical Integration Facility hangar for the 1,800-foot trek to pad 41 at Cape Canaveral. The Atlas 5 is scheduled to launch with a classified payload for the National Reconnaissance Office at 5:13 p.m. EST (2213 GMT) Friday.

Live coverage of the countdown and launch of an Atlas 5 rocket with a classified payload for the National Reconnaissance Office. The mission is designated NROL-101. Text updates will appear automatically below. Follow us on Twitter.

United Launch Alliance’s live launch broadcast begins at 4:53 p.m. EST (2153 GMT) Friday, Nov. 13.

Read More