May 22, 2022

SPACE MIRROR

Race to the Galaxies starts here

Live coverage: ULA’s heavy-lifter counting down to launch overnight[

1 min read

A powerful Delta 4-Heavy rocket built by United Launch Alliance is set for liftoff from Cape Canaveral at 2:12 a.m. EDT (0612 GMT) with a top secret payload for the National Reconnaissance Office, the U.S. government’s spy satellite agency.

Live coverage of the countdown and launch of a Delta 4-Heavy rocket with the classified NROL-44 payload for the National Reconnaissance Office. Text updates will appear automatically below. Follow us on Twitter.

United Launch Alliance’s live launch broadcast begins at 1:52 a.m. EDT (0552 GMT) Thursday, Aug. 27.

Read More