October 20, 2021

SPACE MIRROR

Race to the Galaxies starts here

Live coverage: United Arab Emirates to place probe into orbit around Mars today[

1 min read

The Emirates Mars Mission, the first deep space probe from the Arab world, is set to swing into orbit around the Red Planet on Tuesday to cap a 307 million-mile (494 million-kilometer), 205-day interplanetary voyage from Earth and begin a science mission studying the Martian climate. The critical Mars Orbit Insertion maneuver is scheduled to begin at 10:30 a.m. EST (1530 GMT).

Live coverage of the arrival of the United Arab Emirates’ Hope orbiter at Mars. Text updates will appear automatically below. Follow us on Twitter.

Dubai One Broadcast

Broadcast Without Commentary

The UAE’s live coverage of the Hope mission’s arrival at Mars begins at 10 a.m. EST (1500 GMT).

Read More

More Stories