October 20, 2021

SPACE MIRROR

Race to the Galaxies starts here

Live coverage: Vega rocket counting down to launch tonight[

1 min read

A Vega rocket is set to fire into orbit at 8:52 p.m. EST Monday (0152 GMT Tuesday) from the Guiana Space Center in South America, boosting a Spanish Earth observation satellite and a French research payload into polar orbit more than 400 miles above Earth.

Live coverage of the countdown and launch of a Vega rocket with the Spanish SEOSAT-Ingenio Earth observation satellite and the French Taranis research satellite. Text updates will appear automatically below. Follow us on Twitter.

Arianespace’s live video webcast begins at approximately 0132 GMT (8:32 p.m. EST), and will be available on this page.

Read More