May 22, 2022

SPACE MIRROR

Race to the Galaxies starts here

Live coverage: Vega rocket ready to launch with 53 small satellites[

1 min read

Arianespace is set to launch a solid-fueled Vega rocket from French Guiana at 9:51 p.m. EDT Tuesday (0151 GMT Wednesday) after delays of more than five months caused by the coronavirus pandemic and unfavorable upper level winds. The Italian-built launcher will deploy 53 small satellites into orbit.

Live coverage of the countdown and launch of a Vega rocket with a cluster of 53 small satellites from 21 customers in 13 countries. Text updates will appear automatically below. Follow us on Twitter.

Arianespace’s live video webcast begins at approximately 0135 GMT (9:35 p.m. EDT), and will be available on this page.

Read More